Wolthuis Wins 2014 Car Shoot Off


wolthuis-carYankton, SD—Tate Morgan and Sam Wolthuis shot their finals arrows at 50 yards to determine the winner of the 2014 3 Star Car Shoot Off. Wolthuis of Mountain Grove, Missouri came out ahead as he hit the center yellow of the target. Wolthuis took home a check for $10,000 for his win.

142 people, in skill levels ranging from Cub to Senior Professionals, qualified for the 2014 3 Star Car Shoot Off. The 142 qualifiers showed substantial growth from the 103 in 2013.

The First Dakota Classic also saw growth with over 250 shooters, up from 209 in 2013. For full results from all divisions click here. The First Dakota Classic offers 70% payback to all Flight and Championship divisions.