NFAA Announces Shooter of the Year


The NFAA recently announced the 2016 Professional and Amateur Shooters of the Year. The winners are determined on the highest combined scores from the following five 2016 NFAA tournaments: The Vegas Shoot, Indoor Nationals, First Dakota Classic, Marked 3D Nationals and Outdoor Nationals. Each Professional winner receives $2,500. Each Amateur winner is presented a Shooter of the Year trophy and will be featured in the Quarter 1 issue of Archery Magazine.

Congratulations to the 2016 winners:

Bernadette Diab – Amateur Female Compound Freestyle – New Jersey

Matt Schmitz – Amateur Male Compound Freestyle – Washington

Jesse Broadwater – Professional Male Compound Freestyle – Pennsylvania

Paige Gore – Professional Female Compound Freestyle – California